2011

My resolutions: Do more crossword puzzles and be a better person.

Yeah right. Something as epic as New Year Resolutions in one sentence? Have you met me?

I want to climb mountains in 2011, 10 fourteeners to be precise. I want to be kinder. I want to stop bossing Kassity around, she’s getting pretty sick of it. I want to see love and not try to perfect it, accept it with its raw, ragged edges. I want to read more books. I want to feel beautiful. I want to keep my apartment cleaner. And my car. And my office…. I should just hire a housecleaner. I want to make a major stride in my career. I want to come up with the funniest joke on Earth. I want to legitimately invent cheese chips. I pretty much want to take my overall level of awesomeness up 3 notches. I’m going to produce awesomeness-protective glasses that I can then sell (for a profit) to my friends, family, and coworkers, because y’all are going to need em after I get done with 2011.

I know my last two posts kind of suck. But I have plenty of hilarity coming for this next year, just wait and see…. Topics to come: Sex, the time I got blamed for a fart in 1st grade, simple truths of life, exploring handshakes, and more….

4 responses to “2011

  1. G- I’m in for some 14er hiking. That is on my list too. Let’s make it happen!

  2. Happy New Year, Gracie!
    Getting started on that list of yours may seem like a daunting task, but I’ve found a simple solution. Gotta remember to “eat that frog” first thing every day. http://www.eatthatfrogmovie.com
    I know, sounds yucky but you’ll get used to it after the first couple of them.
    I have been putting off establishing a blog for well over a year, but having started following yours, well I began with my own this year.
    http://oldmrbill.blogspot.com/
    Here’s to a great 2011 for both of us!
    William (Bill) Littlehales

  3. You WISH you could do more crosswords.

Leave a Reply

